• 25 JUN 14
    • 0


    June 25,  2014

    HARRISBURG, Pa. – Mayor Eric Papenfuse has announced that Harrisburg Police will swear in nine new police officers and the Fire Department will swear in 13 new firefighters in separate ceremonies Thursday.

    “These new police officers promotions and newly graduated firefighters are the clearest sign yet of our commitment to improving public safety in our city,” Papenfuse said.  “We have attracted the best and brightest people to our city who will significantly strengthen our police and fire departments.”

    The Fire Department will hold ceremonies to honor the new firefighters at 2 p.m. Thursday at the Rose Lehrman Center on the campus of Harrisburg Area Community College.

    The Police Department will hold ceremonies to swear in officers at 3:30 p.m. Thursday in the Atrium of the MLK Government Center, 10 N. Second St., Harrisburg.

    Police who are being sworn in include:

    Ian L. Dawson

    Erik Henry

    Gregory A. Hill

    Jordan Mayr

    Justin McGowan

    Nathanial Owens

    Jeamee Yiderka Rivera

    Abigail Roberts

    John Roskinski

    New firefighters include:

    Michael M. Winsand

    Jeffrey A. Buli

    Brian M. Riddle

    Justin S. Flanders

    Christopher T. Simpson

    Michael J. Bruetsch

    Jamie E. Kleckner

    John D. Wilburne

    Benjamin J. Page

    Rian M. Riddle

    Nicholas J. Lindsay

    Brandon L. Trygar

    Kyle D. Bertin

    Jeremiah C. Hoover

    Ian M. Ridder

    For more information about the ceremonies, contact Joyce M. Davis at jdavis@cityofhbg.com; or call 717 255 3015.


    Leave a reply →

Leave a reply

Cancel reply